Band Bandleader CD Hörbeispiele Termine Presse Links Kontakt
Arnold Hänsch Jazzband Jazzband
Menü Der Bandleader

Deutsch / English

 
 

Vita/artistic curriculum vitae/currículum vitae artístico
Ronald“Arnold“Hänsch

Ronald Arnold Haensch

Ronald “Arnold” Hänsch (born 27/07/1966 in Potsdam, Germany and brought up in Werder/Havel, Germany) received, when 8 years old, his first trumpet from the hands of his father. He was the pupil of Herbert Kamprath at the “Gebrüder Benda”(Benda Brothers) music school of Potsdam from 1976 until 1983 when he graduated with distinction in the subject “Dance and Entertainment music/ Jazz”. He then moved on to study with Hans-Joachim Graswurm and Claus-Dieter Knispel at the “Hanns Eisler” High school for music in Berlin (1983 – 1987), passing in 1987 his trumpet exam and additionally in 1991 his Diploma of music teacher. From 1985-1989, Ronald Hänsch played in the funk rock band “LAMA” with which he contributed to radio, TV and record productions. After completing his military service as Flugelhorn player in the central orchestra of the Armed Forces of the German Democratic Republic the much demanded trumpeter went on to play in the Big Bands of Dieter Keitel and Alfons Wonneberg, in Hubert Katzenbeier’s Sextett, in the band “Berlin Brass Machin”, in Rolf von Nordenskjöld’ Septet and Orchestra with which he won numerous prizes. With his own seven member band “Arnold Hänsch Jazz band”, founded in 1993, he participated in many important performances such as at the Komische

Oper in Berlin (Berlin’s comical opera), at the Doges’ Palace in Venice, at numerous Jazz festivals and the “Night of the castles” events in Potsdam. He was requested time and again for recordings and shows, performed with Radio Big Band Berlin (GDR), with the Günter Gollasch Orchestra, the television orchestra Jo Kurzweg, with the Brandenburg Philarmonie Potsdam, and The German Movie Orchestra of Babelsberg, or the Big Band of the German Opera of Berlin. Added to that were engagements with the musicals “ Shakespeare & Rock’n Roll” (1997) and “Dreamgirls” in the Theater des Westens (famous theatre in Berlin).The list of shows he participated in, in the acclaimed Friedrichstadtpalast in Berlin is impressive: “Elements”, “Jingle bells”, “Berlin Revue”, “Wunderbar”, “Revue Palast”, “Hexen”, “Casanova”, “Glanzlichter”, “Rythmus Berlin”, “Sommerrevue 2008”, “Qi”, and “Winterträume 2009”. He also participated in Klaus Maria Brandauer’s production of the “Three penny opera” at the Admiralspalast in Berlin (2006) and in various show bands with whom he travelled through Hungary, Sweden, Austria, Italy, Poland, Cuba and Russia.He has worked with a large number of well-known soloists from the worlds of classical, jazz and popular music. (See list noted further down).Since 1998 he has been a permanent member of the Ensemble “ Jazz im Frack”. In 2004 he became co-founder of the “Celebration-Orchestra Germany” and of the “ Celebration-Horns” who have been cooperating since 2005 with the “Antenne Allstarband” (Radio Station Antenne Brandenburg) and since 2008 with the “Kruse” band. 2005 saw a study trip to Cuba where he worked with Enrique M. Rodriguez in Havanna. The Instituto Cubano de la Musica invited him to the international Jazz festival “Jazz Plaza 2010” to work together with the Cuban band “Gala Mayor”. Ronald Hänsch started his pedagogical career in 1988 with teaching trumpet, Jazz ensemble, Dixieland-Band, Big Band, and Improvisation at the Hochschule für Musik “Hanns Eisler” (1988-1995), at the “Städtischen Musikschule Potsdam” (municipal music school Potsdam, since 1991), at the University of Potsdam (1994-1996), at the Free University of Berlin (2001-2003), also at the “Music School Berlin-Tempelhof” (1992-1996) and Neubrandenburg (1995/96). The tireless trumpeter founded his own music school in January 1994 in Potsdam. The same year saw the foundation and expansion of the Big band “Big Pack” at the municipal music school “Johann-Sebastian Bach” in Potsdam; which in 2009 celebrated its 15th birthday with a Cuba tour. In the last few years he has also had many activities as teacher, leader of Jazz workshops, Event manager, and especially as Advisor and Judge in the “Jugend Jazzt” (Youth Jazz).This outstanding trumpeter and Flugelhorn player, Ronald “Arnold” Hänsch also composes and arranges for “Jazz in Frack”, “Arnold Hänsch Jazzband”, “Celebration Orchestra” as on request and in his meager free time can be seen relaxing in the clouds thanks to his A class Private Pilot Licence.


updated extract from.„The big book of the trumpet“ – trumpet player's encyclopaedia Schott publishing company in 2005 ISBN 978-3795705305 authors: Friedel Keim


*Gitte Henning, Wencke Myhre, Bill Ramsey, Klaus Doldinger, Paul Kuhn, Zbigniew Namislowsky,Bobby Burgess, Brenda Jackson, Heino, Rex Gildo, Ack van Rooyen, Hendrik Meurkens, Vicky Leandros, Achim Mentzel, Helga Hahnemann, Petra Kusch-Lück, Bata Illic, Roland Neudert, Ireen Sheer, Roberto Blanco, Madeline Bell, Frank Schöbel, Bürger Lars Dietrich, Klaus-Maria Brandauer, Gotftried John, Andreas Frege (Campino), Birgit Minichmayr, Maria Happel, Jürgen Walter, Dagmar Frederick, Peter Wieland, Hartmut Schulze-Gerlach, Lutz Hoff, Carmen Nebel, Günter Gollasch, Prof.Alfons Wonneberg, Carry Sass,Katrin Sass, Hagen Matzeit, Heinz Quermann, Eva Maria Pickert, Moica Erdmann, Egon Morbitzer, Siegfried Stöckigt, Deborah Sasson, Daniel Morgenroth, Dirk Zöllner, Band Keimzeit, Karat, Silly, Phudys, Ute Freudenberg, Veronika Fischer, Joselin B. Smith, Scorpions,Madeline Bell…and many more

 

webdesign |frank voigt

Band Bandleader CD Hörbeispiele Termine Presse Links Kontakt
Arnold Hänsch Jazzband Jazzband
Menü Der Bandleader

Deutsch / English

 
 

Vita/artistic curriculum vitae/currículum vitae artístico
Ronald“Arnold“Hänsch

Ronald Arnold Haensch

Ronald "Arnold" Hänsch (*27.7.1966 in Potsdam) aufgewachsen in Werder/Havel, erhielt mit acht Jahren von seinem Vater eine Trompete, wurde von 1976 bis 1983 an der Bezirksmusikschule "Gebrüder Benda" Potsdam von Herbert Kamprath unterrichtet und schloss im Fach Tanz – und Unterhaltungsmusik/Jazz (TUM) mit "sehr gut" ab. Anschließend studierte er an der Hochschule für Musik "Hanns Eisler" in Berlin bei Hans-Joachim Graswurm und Claus-Dieter Knispel (1983 bis 1987), machte 1987 sein Examen als Trompeter und 1991 zusätzlich als Diplom-Musikpädagoge. Von 1985 bis 1989 spielte Ronald Hänsch in der Funk-Rockband "LAMA" und nahm mit ihr an Rundfunk-, Fernseh- und Plattenproduktionen teil. Nach dem Wehrdienst als Flügelhornist im Zentralen Orchester der NVA arbeitete der gefragte Trompeter in den Big Bands von Dieter Keitel und Alfons Wonneberg im Hubert Katzenbeier-Sextett in der Band „Berlin Brass Machin“ im Rolf von Nordenskjöld Septett und im Rolf von Nordenskjöld Orchestra mit dem er zahlreiche Preise gewonnen hat. Mit seiner eigenen, 1993 gegründeten, siebenköpfigen „Arnold Hänsch Jazz Band“ wirkte er bei vielen repräsentativen Veranstaltungen mit u.a. an der Komischen Oper Berlin,am Dogenpalast Venedig und bei zahlreichen Jazzfestivals oder der Potsdamer Schlössernacht.

Immer wieder wurde er für Aufnahmen und Shows verpflichtet, trat mit der Radio Big Band Berlin (Ost), dem Orchester Günter Gollasch, dem Fernsehorchester Jo Kurzweg, mit der Brandenburgischen Philharmonie Potsdam und dem Deutschen Filmorchester Babelsberg oder der Big Band der Deutschen Oper Berlin auf. Hinzu kamen Verpflichtungen zu den Musicals "Shakespeare & Rock’n Roll" (1997) und "Dreamgirls" im Theater des Westens. Zu den Shows des Friedrichsstadtpalastes "Elements", "Jingle Bells", "Berlin Revue", "Wunderbar", “Revue Palast“, „Hexen“, „Casanova“, “Glanzlichter“, „Rhythmus Berlin, „Sommerrevue 2008“, „Qi“ und „Winterträume 2009“. Zur „Dreigroschenoper“ Inszenierung von Klaus Maria Brandauer im Admiralspalast Berlin 2006 sowie in verschiedene Showbands, mit denen er Ungarn, Schweden, Österreich, Italien, Polen, Kuba und Russland bereiste. Er arbeitete mit zahlreichen bekannten Solisten der populären Musik des Jazz und der Klassik zusammen. *siehe unten Seit 1998 ist er festes Mitglied im Ensemble „Jazz im Frack“. 2004 Mitbegründer des “Celebration-Orchestras Germany“ und der „Celebration-Horns“, die seit 2005 mit der „Antenne Allstarband“(Antenne Brandenburg)und seit 2008 mit der Band „Kruse“ zusammen arbeiten. Sommer 2005 Studienreise nach Kuba. Unterricht bei Enrique M.Rodriguez in Havanna. Einladung durch das Instituto Cubano de la Musica zum internationalem Jazzfestival „JAZZ PLAZA 2010“.Geplante Zusammenarbeit mit der kubanischen Band „Gala Mayor“. Bereits 1988 begann die pädagogische Tätigkeit von Ronald Hänsch. Er unterrichtete in den Fächern Trompete, Jazzensemble, Dixieland-Band, Big Band, Improvisation u.a. an der Hochschule für Musik "Hanns Eisler" (1988 bis 1995), an der Städtischen Musikschule Potsdam (seit 1991), an der Universität Potsdam (1994-1996) an der Freien Universität Berlin (2001 bis 2003) und an den Musikschulen Berlin-Tempelhof (1992 bis 1996) und Neubrandenburg (1995/96). Im Januar 1994 gründete der unermüdliche Trompeter eine eigene Musikschule in Potsdam. Im selben Jahr erfolgte die Gründung und der Aufbau der Big Band "Big Pack" an der städtischen Musikschule "Johann-Sebastian Bach" in Potsdam, die im Jahr 2009 ihr 15 jähriges Bestehen mit einer Kuba –Tournee feierte. In den letzten Jahren kamen noch Tätigkeiten als Dozent oder als Leiter von Jazz-Workshops, als Event-Manager und vor allem als Berater und Juror in der "Jugend jazzt"-Arbeit hinzu. Sei abschließend noch erwähnt, dass der ausgezeichnete Trompeter und Flügelhornist Ronald „Arnold“ Hänsch für "Jazz im Frack" seine eigene "Jazz Band", „Celebration Orchestra“ und im Auftrag auch noch komponiert und arrangiert und sich in seiner spärlichen Freizeit als begeisterter Flieger mit der Pilotenlizenz A über den Wolken entspannt.

aktualisierter Auszug aus. „Das große Buch der Trompete“ – Trompeterlexikon *** Schott-Verlag 2005 ISBN 978-3795705305 Autor: Friedel Keim

*Gitte Henning, Wencke Myhre, Bill Ramsey, Klaus Doldinger, Paul Kuhn, Zbigniew Namislowsky,Bobby Burgess, Brenda Jackson, Heino, Rex Gildo, Ack van Rooyen, Hendrik Meurkens, Vicky Leandros, Achim Mentzel, Helga Hahnemann, Petra Kusch-Lück, Bata Illic, Roland Neudert, Ireen Sheer, Roberto Blanco, Madeline Bell, Frank Schöbel, Bürger Lars Dietrich, Klaus-Maria Brandauer, Gotftried John, Andreas Frege (Campino), Birgit Minichmayr, Maria Happel, Jürgen Walter, Dagmar Frederick, Peter Wieland, Hartmut Schulze-Gerlach, Lutz Hoff, Carmen Nebel, Günter Gollasch, Prof.Alfons Wonneberg, Carry Sass,Katrin Sass, Hagen Matzeit, Heinz Quermann, Eva Maria Pickert, Moica Erdmann, Egon Morbitzer, Siegfried Stöckigt, Deborah Sasson, Daniel Morgenroth, Dirk Zöllner, Band Keimzeit, Karat, Silly, Phudys, Ute Freudenberg, Veronika Fischer, Joselin B. Smith, Scorpions,Madeline Bell u.v.a.

 

webdesign |frank voigt